English English | Deutsch Deutsch

Ein wunderbares Exemplar eines der sehr seltenen orientierten Meteoriten. Es handelt sich hierbei um ein sogenanntes "Bullet", ein Meteorit, der sich während des Flugs durch die Erdatmosphäre stabilisiert hat, die sonst übliche Rotation um die eigene Achse also gestoppt wurde. Dadurch ist das Bruchstück wie eine Gewehrkugel durch die Luft geflogen und hat Fliesslinien ausgebildet. Es handelt sich hierbai um ein NWA 859 (Taza) mit einem Gewicht von 26.96 Gramm. In der Lieferung enthalten ist ein Echtheitszertifikat und der abgebildete wattierte Aufbewahrungsbehälter. Versand erfolgt aus Deutschland, die Portokosten in der EU und in der Schweiz sind 6 Euro, für alle anderen Länder 10 Euro. Bei mehr als einem Kauf werden die Portokosten nur einmal berechnet.

Ihr Meteorit wird nach Ihrem Kauf dauerhaft in der Meteoritengallerie ausgestellt. Auf Wunsch entfernen wir Ihrem Meteoriten auch aus der Gallerie.

Der Versand erfolgt 1 bis 3 Tage nach Zahlungseingang, da wir die Meteoriten erst aus unserem Lager liefern lassen. Der Versand der Ware erfolgt aus Deutschland. Der Maßstabswürfel (nicht in der Lieferung enthalten) hat eine Kantenlänge von 1 cm. Falls Sie mit dem Kauf nicht zufrieden sein sollten erstatten wir Ihnen innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Erhalt der Ware 100% des Kaufpreises sowie die Portokosten für die Originallieferung.

Meteorit verkauft
Name NWA 859 (Taza) - Bullet with Flow Lines - 26.96 g Typ Eisenmeteorit - Plessitic Octahedrite, ungr.
Falldatum 2001 gefunden Bekanntes Gesamtgewicht 75.3 kg
Fallregion Nordwest-Afrika Chem. Zusammensetzung Co = 13.1 mg/g, Ni = 159.3 mg/g, Cu = 296 ug/g, Ga = 87.0 ug/g, Ge = 2200 ug/g, As = 54 pg/g, W = 6.8 ug/g, Ir = 2.45 pg/g, Pt = 37.7 ug/g, Au = 6.52 ug/g
Gewicht 26.96 grams Größe 30 mm x 20 mm x 12 mm
Artikelnummer 78
Weitere Meteoriten
NWA 859 (Taza) - Bullet with Flow Lines - 26.96 g
NWA 859 (Taza) - Bullet with Flow Lines - 26.96 g
NWA 859 (Taza) - Bullet with Flow Lines - 26.96 g
NWA 859 (Taza) - Bullet with Flow Lines - 26.96 g
NWA 859 (Taza) - Bullet with Flow Lines - 26.96 g
Image credit for all the above images: Sun.org - www.sun.org, released under CC-BY-SA 3.0
International Meteorite Collectors Association
Wir sind Mitglied der International Meteorite Collectors Association (IMCA Mitgliedsnr. 8435).
Secured by PayPal
Published by Published on
Last modified on 2016-01-18

English English | Deutsch Deutsch

A beautiful orientated meteorite. This is a so-called bullet, a meteorite that stabilised its position during its passage through Earth's atmosphere, traveling like a bullet through the air. This marvellous meteorite shows signs of flow lines. It's a NWA 859 (also called Taza) with a weight of 26.96 grams. The specimen comes with a storage case, as per the photo, and a certificate of authenticity. Shipping costs are 6 Euro within the EU and Switzerland, and 10 Euro worldwide. For multiple purchases we combine shipping.

After your purchase this specimen will continue to be displayed in the Meteorite Gallery of our museum unless you do not want us to display your meteorite online.

Please allow 1 to 3 business days for shipment since we have to retrieve the meteorites from our warehouse first. Shipment takes place from Germany. Scale cube is 1cm (not included). In case you are not fully satisfied with the item we will refund 100% of the purchase price and the postage you have paid for your original order within 14 days of your receipt of the meteorite.

Meteorite sold
Name NWA 859 (Taza) - Bullet with Flow Lines - 26.96 g Meteorite type Iron meteorite - Plessitic Octahedrite, ungr.
Fall date found 2001 Total known weight 75.3 kg
Fall region Northwest Africa Chemical composition Co = 13.1 mg/g, Ni = 159.3 mg/g, Cu = 296 ug/g, Ga = 87.0 ug/g, Ge = 2200 ug/g, As = 54 pg/g, W = 6.8 ug/g, Ir = 2.45 pg/g, Pt = 37.7 ug/g, Au = 6.52 ug/g
Weight 26.96 grams Size 30 mm x 20 mm x 12 mm
Item number 78
More meteorites
NWA 859 (Taza) - Bullet with Flow Lines - 26.96 g
NWA 859 (Taza) - Bullet with Flow Lines - 26.96 g
NWA 859 (Taza) - Bullet with Flow Lines - 26.96 g
NWA 859 (Taza) - Bullet with Flow Lines - 26.96 g
NWA 859 (Taza) - Bullet with Flow Lines - 26.96 g
Image credit for all the above images: Sun.org - www.sun.org, released under CC-BY-SA 3.0
International Meteorite Collectors Association
We are members of the International Meteorite Collectors Association (IMCA member no. 8435).
Secured by PayPal
Published by Published on
Last modified on 2016-01-18